Interior Masthead

students smiling outside

Breadcrumb Navigation

Student Council and Color Guard Installation 

On September 17, 2019, new members of the Oakwood School Student Council Association and the Oakwood School Color Guard were installed during a ceremony held in the gym. Families joined the Oakwood Staff and student body in showing support for these students as they embark on a year of leadership and service. We congratulate the students listed below for their commitment to our school. 

Student Council Officers:

  • President, Harrison M.
  • Vice President, Julia S.
  • Secretary, Michael S.
  • Treasurer, Tommy K.
  • Historian, Gipson B.

Student Council Class Representatives:

  • Julia P.
  • Declan H.
  • Cienna M.
  • Daniel A.
  • Mia P.
  • Savanna G.
  • Roman A.
  • Andrew C.
  • Logan K.
  • Matthew G.

SCA Faculty Sponsors: 

  • Mrs. Liz Busovsky, Instructional Technology Resource Teacher
  • Mrs. Erin Morgan, Academic Coordinator 

Color Guard Leadership:

  • Captain, JP U.
  • First Lieutenant, Robert G.
  • Second Lieutenant, Gipson B.

Returning Guards:

  • Katherine K.
  • Tamsin M.
  • Harrison M.
  • Julia S.

New Guards:

  • Natalie C.
  • Luke H.
  • Abby H.
  • John P.
  • Ryan V.

Color Guard Faculty Sponsor:

  • Dr. Susan Autry, Academic Supervisor

Click Here to Read More Oakwood School Blog Stories